Home > Who We Are > BB Structure

BB Structure

The Boys' Brigade has spread across the world since our formation in 1883 in Scotland. 

Today, we have grown as a youth organisation with over half a million members worldwide.


Honorary President
LG (Ret) Winston Choo, DUBC, PJG, BBM, PPA, PBM

Honorary Vice-Presidents (Clerical)
Bishop Rennis Ponniah (Anglican)
Bishop Terry Kee (Lutheran)
Bishop Dr Chong Chin Chung (Methodist)
Rev Dr Christopher Chia (Presbyterian)
Honorary Vice-Presidents (Lay)
Dr Lee Soo Ann, PBM
Mr Lee Liat Cheng, BBM
Mr Sam Tan Boon Yeow, PBM
Mr Peter Tay Yew Beng
Mr Peter Foo Chien Ho, PBM
Mr Choo Gim Kang
Mr Tan Kok Heng, PPA, PP, PBS
Dr Ho Yew Kee


The Brigade Executive is the decision-making body of The Boys' Brigade, empowered to lead the organisation by making strategic policies that will propel the organisation ahead of its time.

Since January 2007, the Brigade has implemented the Cluster Structure to facilitate dialogue, foster relationships and cooperation on the ground level.  There is a total of 10 Clusters with an average of 10 to 15 Companies in each cluster.   The cluster groupings were mapped in close alignment to the Ministry of Education school clusters.

Brigade President
Mr Poh Leong Berg

Mr Chong Loi Foong (Finance & Infrastructure)
Mr Patrick Koh Ley Boon (Future Operations)
Mr Wilson Tan Teck Hian (Strategic Partnerships)
Mr William Wong Weng Seng (Innovation & Learning)

Brigade Secretary 
Mr Peter Ong Kwee Guan  

Assistant Brigade Secretary 
Mr Jason Lim Wei Hiong 

Brigade Treasurer 
Mr Eric Teo Thiam Chye 

Brigade Chaplain 
Rev Malcolm Tan 

Associate Brigade Chaplain 
Rev Daniel Tong
Standing Committees Chairmen 
Mr Goh Sheow En (Juniors Programme) 
Mr Or Boon Chun (Seniors Programme) 
Mr Ang Hoe Yong (Primers Programme
Mr Oliver Loke Jia Wen (Training) 
Mr Tony Tan Tuan Tiong (Activities)
Mr Lim Choo Siang (Facilities) 

Executive Director 
Mr Desmond Koh   

Audit Committee Chairman 
Mr Richard Tan

Cluster Representatives 
Mr Bay Qin Yao (North 1) 
Mr Gabriel Tan Hseng Ho (North 2)
Mr Jimmy Png Kong Hui (North 3) 
Mr Victor Aw Soon Hock (South 1) 
Mr Joel Tan Han Rong (South 2)  
Mr Andrew Quek Wee Pin (East 1) 
Ms Diana Thio Chui Hwa (East 2) 
Mr Ho Yew Keong (West 1) 
Mr Timothy Tan (West 2) 
Mr Edwin Lim Shun Wei (West 3)


The Brigade Office implements the strategic plans developed by the Brigade Executive.  It also ensures the smooth running of the day-to-day operations and the myraid of exciting programmes such as national level events and trainings for thousands of our members across Singapore in the BB Companies.

Executive Director
Mr Desmond Koh
Deputy Director
Ms Ang Hui Leng

Communications Department

Ms Tiffany Kong

Corporate Services Department

Senior Supervisor (Finance & Admin) 
Ms Rosalind Fan
Assistant (Finance)
Ms Fiona Chin

Assistant (Admin)
- Vacant

Shop & Facilities Department

Supervisor (Facilities) 
Mr Lum Jun Chi
Supervisor (BB Shop) 
Mr Ko Yam Jim
General Worker 
Ms Teo Choo La

Programmes Department

Assistant Manager
Mr Jeremiah Lim
Mr Elijah Cheong, Mr Nicholas Lim, Vacant, Vacant


Senior Manager
Mr Glen Ong

Executive - Vacant

Projects Department

Mr Frederick Kwan

Ms Olivia Phan, Mr Tay Jian Ping