Home > Newshub > Officers > 85th Anniversary Thanksgiving Dinner

85th Anniversary Thanksgiving Dinner

The Brigade saw the coming together of close to 660 Captains, Officers, Chaplain, principals, parents, old and current Boys as well as partners and sponsors at our 85th Anniversary Thanksgiving Dinner on 3 October 2015. It was not just a night of thanksgiving but also a reunion for many of our old Boys.




Guests had fun getting their caricature drawn by professional artists and enjoyed attempting the games at the carnival booths. 




It was a pleasure to have Mr Chan Chun Sing, Minister, Prime Minister’s Office grace the occasion as our Guest-of-Honour.



A M Cherian Long Service Award

The A M Cherian Long Service Award was also presented to Officers in appreciation of their service and commitment to the Brigade the past 20 and 25 years.  


From  L to R: Prof Ho Yew Kee, Minister Chan Chun Sing,
Mr Thomas Wong (49th Coy), Mr Danny Yeo (46th Coy) and
Mr Lui Ruilong (21st Coy) 

From  L to R: Prof Ho Yew Kee, Mr Victor Aw (HQ Corp),
Minister Chan Chun Sing, Mr Wlliam Wong (26th Coy) and
Mr Peter Ong (19th Coy) 


Long-serving past and present heads of full-time staffs were also recognised for their hardwork. 


From  L to R: Prof Ho Yew Kee, Mr Edgar Ramalingam, Minister Chan Chun Sing, Mr Desmond Koh, Mr Albert Ching


The Brigade is also privileged to receive a cheque of $120,000 from our presenting sponsor for the Boys’ Brigade Share-a-Gift projecct. 



In appreciation to our presenting sponsor and main sponsor for their continued support all these years, 2 mini limited edition platters were presented to Prudential Assurance Company Singapore and NTUC FairPrice Co-operative Limited.


Guests were kept entertained a yoyo and tricks performance by Lester Soh from the 94th Singapore Company and a harp performance by Ms Tan Li Shan. 




The night ended with a cake-cutting ceremony by the Pioneers of the Brigade in celebration of our 85th birthday. 



The Boys’ Brigade in Singapore would like to extend our appreciation once again to all our stakeholders for your continuous support and we look forward to many more years ahead!