Home > About Us > BB Structure > Brigade Executive

The Brigade Executive is the decision making body of The Boys' Brigade, empowered to lead the organisation by making strategic policies that will propel the organisation ahead of its time.


Since January 2007, the Brigade has implemented the Cluster Structure to faciliate dialogue, foster relationships and cooperation on the ground level.  There is a total of 10 Clusters with an average of 10 to 15 Companies in each cluster.   The cluster groupings were mapped in close alignment to the Ministry of Education school clusters.



Brigade President

Mr Poh Leong Berg



Mr Chong Loi Foong (Finance & Infrastructure)

Mr Patrick Koh Ley Boon (Future Operations)

Mr Wilson Tan Teck Hian (Strategic Partnerships)

Mr William Wong Weng Seng (Innovation & Learning)


Brigade Secretary

Mr Peter Ong Kwee Guan 


Assistant Brigade Secretary

Mr Jason Lim Wei Hiong


Brigade Treasurer

Mr Eric Teo Thiam Chye


Brigade Chaplain

Rev Malcolm Tan


Associate Brigade Chaplain

Rev Daniel Tong


Standing Committees Chairmen

Mr Goh Sheow En (Juniors Programme)

Mr Or Boon Chun (Seniors Programme)

Mr Ang Hoe Yong (Primers Programme)

Mr Oliver Loke Jia Wen (Training)

Mr Tony Tan Tuan Tiong (Activities)

Mr Lim Choo Siang (Facilities)


Cluster Representatives

Mr Bay Qin Yao (North 1)

Mr Gabriel Tan Hseng Ho (North 2)

Mr Jimmy Png Kong Hui (North 3)

Mr Victor Aw Soon Hock (South 1)

Mr Joel Tan Han Rong (South 2) 

Mr Andrew Quek Wee Pin (East 1)

Ms Diana Thio Chui Hwa (East 2)

Mr Ho Yew Keong (West 1)

Mr Timothy Tan (West 2)

Mr Edwin Lim Shun Wei (West 3)


Executive Director

Mr Desmond Koh